Aliens, and Carolynn’s Handbag by Mark Barnes, member of Ink Well Writers’ Group

I recall that very first meeting, it was called the Ink Well Club.
I’d finished work at five fifteen, showered and had some grub.
Having written down some poetry to share with my new mates,
I parked the car at Betchworth hall and strolled in through the gates.
I’d not been sat down long you know, when the sky turned very black,
A UFO had landed and they were coming round the back.
We have to lock the door quick, now where’s those bloody keys?
Carolynn’s searching for them, in her bag….she’s on her knees.
‘I’m sure I put them in here, I’m certain, well I think,
I heard them all a-jangling against my kitchen sink.’
The Aliens are coming in, where the hell we gonna hide?
I know, in the handbag, it’s a tardis get inside.
So there we hid for what seemed like hours, we hardly drew a breath,
Aliens with their laser guns………it seemed like certain death.
But thank God for your handbag, it hid us all with ease,
Saved us from their clutches………….and we’ve found the bunch of keys !! •○●□■◇◆♧♣★☆→←↓↑◀▶▼▲º•○●□■◇◆♧♣★☆→←↓↑◀▶▼▲º•○●□■◇◆◆

One comment on “Aliens, and Carolynn’s Handbag by Mark Barnes, member of Ink Well Writers’ Group

Comments are closed.