HELPING HAND

THE VACUUM DUST BAG AND FILTER ARE FULL OF FLUFF

IT’S AN OLD MODEL AND NOW A BIT ROUGH

I PHONE THE NICE MAN ON THE INTERNET SITE

I CAN HEAR HIM CHUCKLING AS I MOUTH THE MODEL CODE

HE REPLIES, ‘MADAM, YOU SHOULD DUMP THIS IN THE MIDDLE OF THE ROAD’

MY CAST IRON ELECTRIC FIRE HAS BROKEN DOWN TOO

BUT WORST OF ALL – I HAVE A CRACKED LOO

COULD DO WITH A PLUMBER TO REPAIR MY LEAKING TAP

BUT WHEN I CALL, I’M TOLD, ‘THEY HAVE ALL GONE FOR THEIR AFTERNOON NAP’

WHERE ARE ALL THE USEFUL MEN THESE DAYS

BUGGERED OFF TO MEND THEIR WAYS

I’M NOT PROFICIENT AT DIY

SIGH!

A DELICATE PRAIRIE FLOWER IS ME – WHO LOVES TO PAINT AND WRITE PROSE

SEND ME A MAN IN WORKING CLOTHES!

One comment on “HELPING HAND

  1. Bart Wolffe says:

    Thanks for the smile! I’m sorry I will never be a handyman other than changing a light bulb 🙂

Comments are closed.